Skip to content

Manage Users

Add new users, manage existing users, or delete users from your Lightrun organization.

Permissions

Only users with ROLE_MANAGER permissions can perform these actions.

Add a new user

You can add a new user to your Lightrun organization by creating or inviting a user to your organization.

To create a new user
  1. Log in to your Lightrun account.
  2. Click Settings on the top right-hand side of your screen to navigate to the Settings dashboard.
  3. Select Users in the Settings dashboard sidebar.

    The User Management page opens with a list of existing users.

  4. Click the + Create a user button to open the Create User side sheet.

    Create user -third

  5. Complete the fields with the relevant details.

    • First name - The first name of the new user.
    • Last name - The last name of the new user.
    • Email address - The email address of the new user.
    • Password - A secured password for the new user. Note - The password must have eight characters, and at least three characters must be a lowercase letter, uppercase letter, number, and special character.
    • Optional, Toggle the Active button to green to enable the new user.
    • Optional, Toggle the System admin button to green to grant the new user system administrator privileges.
    • Optional, Click the + Add group button and select a group from the dropdown menu that appears to add the new user to an existing group.
  6. Click Create to create the user.

To invite a user

You can access the Invite new users page in two ways.

  1. Log in to your Lightrun account.
  2. Click Invite member at the bottom left corner of your Management Portal to open the Invite new users page.

OR

  1. Log in to your Lightrun account.
  2. Click Settings on the top right-hand side of your screen to navigate to the Settings dashboard.
  3. Select Users in the Settings dashboard sidebar.

    The User Management page opens with a list of existing users.

  4. Click the + Invite users button to open the Invite new users page.

    Invite users -half

The invite new users page has two sections.

- Invite new users - Pending Invites

  1. Copy and send the invite link to the users in a secure manner of your choice, or
  2. Enter the intended email addresses separated by commas and then click Send

Once the user receives the invitation, by mail or through the invite link, they will be redirected to a registration page. They can create their account and log in to access their Management Portal.

Invited users who have registered their accounts can be seen on the User Management page. The list of your pending invitations can be seen in the Pending Invites section.

Manage exisiting users

To edit a user
  1. Log in to your Lightrun account.
  2. Click Settings on the top right-hand side of your screen to navigate to the Settings dashboard.
  3. Select Users in the Settings dashboard sidebar.

    The User Management page opens with a list of existing users.

  4. Click on the user you want to edit to open the Edit User side sheet.

    Edit user -third

  5. Complete the fields with relevant details.

  6. Click Save to save your changes.
  7. Click the Delete User button on the bottom left corner of the side sheet to delete the user.

Last update: March 3, 2024